This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.


Information about federal states, districts, places & cities

.: Search places in Germany
.: Alphabetical directory of places in Germany
You are here: Places in Germany -> Federal state Lower Saxony -> Administrative districts

.: Administrative districts in Lower Saxony

List of all administrative districts and independent towns and cities in the federal state Lower Saxony (alphabetically sorted):

Filter results by federal states:
All federal states | Baden-Wuerttemberg | Bavaria | Berlin | Brandenburg | Bremen | Hamburg | Hesse | Mecklenburg-Vorpommern | Lower Saxony | North Rhine-Westphalia | Rhineland-Palatinate | Saarland | Saxony | Saxony-Anhalt | Schleswig-Holstein | Thuringia

DistrictFederal state
Ammerland (District)Lower Saxony
Aurich (District)Lower Saxony
Braunschweig (Independent city)Lower Saxony
Celle (District)Lower Saxony
Cloppenburg (District)Lower Saxony
Cuxhaven (District)Lower Saxony
Delmenhorst (Independent town)Lower Saxony
Diepholz (District)Lower Saxony
Emden (Independent town)Lower Saxony
Emsland (District)Lower Saxony
Friesland (District)Lower Saxony
Gifhorn (District)Lower Saxony
Goslar (District)Lower Saxony
Göttingen (District)Lower Saxony
Grafschaft Bentheim (District)Lower Saxony
Hameln-Pyrmont (District)Lower Saxony
Harburg (District)Lower Saxony
Heidekreis (District)Lower Saxony
Helmstedt (District)Lower Saxony
Hildesheim (District)Lower Saxony
Holzminden (District)Lower Saxony
Leer / Ostfriesland (District)Lower Saxony
Lüchow-Dannenberg (District)Lower Saxony
Lüneburg (District)Lower Saxony
Nienburg (Weser) (District)Lower Saxony
Northeim (District)Lower Saxony
Oldenburg (District)Lower Saxony
Oldenburg (Oldenburg) (Independent city)Lower Saxony
Osnabrück (District)Lower Saxony
Osnabrück (Independent city)Lower Saxony
Osterholz (District)Lower Saxony
Osterode am Harz (District)Lower Saxony
Peine (District)Lower Saxony
Region Hannover (District)Lower Saxony
Rotenburg (Wümme) (District)Lower Saxony
Salzgitter (Independent town)Lower Saxony
Schaumburg (District)Lower Saxony
Stade (District)Lower Saxony
Uelzen (District)Lower Saxony
Vechta (District)Lower Saxony
Verden (District)Lower Saxony
Wesermarsch (District)Lower Saxony
Wilhelmshaven (Independent town)Lower Saxony
Wittmund (District)Lower Saxony
Wolfenbüttel (District)Lower Saxony
Wolfsburg (Independent city)Lower Saxony

Permalink to this page

Please feel free to link directly to this page. Simply copy the link into your website by clicking in the text box above and copy the highlighted code with CTRL + C. You can then paste the code in your website by pressing CTRL + V.

Administrative districts in Lower Saxony